Art Schmidt received an award for his work to repair and keep the courthouse tower clock in good working order. His award was given in appreciation for his limitless volunteer efforts toward the maintenance, restoration and preservation of the building.


Jim Katzin received an award for overhauling the 1930 Seth Thomas 30-day clock in the first floor of the former Litchfield County courthouse, which is owned by the GLPT. The award was also given in appreciation for Katzin’s heroic volunteer efforts to save the clockworks and preserve the tower bell in the building.


St. Michael’s Church for their quality renovation project that featured its new west-facing stained-glass window. South Street, Litchfield.


John McKenna in recognition of his keen interest in our shared objectives​ and his exceptional press coverage of all events, cultural, political, athletic and educational within the Litchfield area.


The East Litchfield Village Improvement Society for their steadfast and courageous efforts to identify, study, and preserve the historical and architectural treasures of East Litchfield exemplified in their work to preserve and restore the East Litchfield Chapel.


The Forman School for their outstanding preservation, restoration, and adaptive reuse of The Bronson Property on North Street in Litchfield, Connecticut. On this site stood the early iron foundry of Morse and Carrington. It is believed that this company forged the anchors for John Paul Jones’ Navy.


Masonic Lodge #11 For extraordinary efforts to preserve and restore their historic building at 17 Meadow Street, Litchfield, Connecticut.


David and Deborah Beauregard, 272 South Street For their architecturally appropriate addition to a historic house.


Perley H. Grimes, Jr. – The Greater Litchfield Preservation Trust in acknowledgment of the many years of your devotion to its goals and your uninterrupted service as a member of its Board of Trustees and Officers and your expertise as a wise counselor, legal consultant and inspiring leader during that time wishes to demonstrate the organization’s gratitude for the exceptional benefits it has received from you. This Award of Appreciation is bestowed by the current Board of Trustees and Officers but they are joined by former members who are equally grateful to you.


David and Deborah Beauregard, 272 South Street. For their architecturally appropriate addition to an historic home.


George Malkemus and Anthony Yurgaitis, for the restoration of the old firehouse in Bantam and the adjacent property and their conversion to an ice cream bar (and, prospectively, a wine bar)


The Sidewalk Committee, the Litchfield Board of Selectmen, the Litchfield Public Works Department, and the firms of Martin Laviero Construction and Clover Construction for the restoration of the sidewalks along “Merchants’ Row”


Lisa and Ray Parker, for significant enhancement of the exterior of their home at 314 South Street.


Jessica and Jason Travelstead for architectural improvements they have made to their home at 228 Meadow Street


Perley Grimes, Dmitri (Tim) Ilyinski, and Victoria Sansing, as members of the Trust’s Board, for their “exceptional skills and energies provided to Project 2000, the subterranean relocation of utility wires on “Merchants’ Row.”


Priscilla and Norman Hillman, for their careful and sensitive preservation work on The Corner House, aka, The Butler House, and the Carriage House which they reunited as one property.


Bruce Schnitzer, principal partner of The West Street Yard, for the rescue of the former Switzer Lumber Yard from neglect and deterioration


Carol and Malcolm Bramley for their painstaking and meticulous restoration of the “Catlin House” at 125 Chestnut Hill Road. “It is a wonderful example for residential preservation,” said Victoria Sansing.


The Seherr-Thoss Foundation for its enlightened and prominent role in local projects which have greatly enhanced Litchfield’s character. Susan Magary accepted on behalf of the Foundation